How can I delete a photo without deleting a post

There are those moments when the facebook post is lit – flowing with comments and likes. But the photo that went along with it is no more as cool as you imagined. If only there was a way to delete the photo and keep the post and conversation going? There is. Continue below:
keep post delete photo
To edit a post that you have shared:
  1. Click  in the top right of your post
  2. Click ”Edit Post”
  3. Make your changes and then click on ”Save”
If you’ve added photos as part of your post, you can also delete a photo without deleting the entire post:
  1. Click  in the top right of your post
  2. Click ”Edit Post”
  3. Hover over the photos you’d like to delete and click ”x” in the top right
  4. Click on ”Save”
Keep in mind that you won’t be able to delete photos from a post you’ve shared from a third-party app.
Note: If your post in a group only includes one photo, you can’t delete the photo without deleting your entire post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *